Alain Figaret sublimated – Architecture of a shirt

alain figaret_prod sandie roy_ad giorgio martinoli_photographer quentin de briey

I have decided to feature more fashion on the blog. Actually as I used to do it originally – a few years back when I launched this blog in its first version. Although I remain sure that I cannot turn into a fashion editor or fashion writer – no way I am giving any serious thoughts to this … The thing is that I still want to share nice finds. I’d focus my work on doers and any relevant window of opportunity for strategy and career paths oriented interviews (see Interview Business Madame for more). And hopefully inspired and inspiring experiences including some fashion … Nonetheless as I have made up my mind to do so I will have to scout beautifully produced fashion imageries from the brand itself or from influencers. I am pretty much confident on that point. Sonia Rykiel and Pucci were recently featured. I want to be picky too …

Here are spreads from the new A/W collection by French shirt-maker Alain Figaret. With frequent contacts with the brand due to its engagement in lifestyle and retro car culture (Le Tour Auto, Le Mans Classic at least for France, considering that the brand have shops in the UAE and also in Japan) I have become quite acquainted with its gentry and sporty chic. And I would be ashamed not to mention the accurate and insighful point of view of my male lifestyle editors friends, all so in the know with the brand’s values. Almost too much (I know that is not possible !) as I think that I had forgotten or by passed the fact that Alain Figaret’s tenure and know-how also applies to women. So I would not blame my car and automotive lifestyle activities but … 

Anyway ! I really fancy this fashion story that captures the mimetism between urban architecture and the craftmanship of a luxury shirt : fabrics, materials, shapes, light, perspective … Marble versus Egyptian coton, popeline and leather, smoke grey mother-of-pearl and concrete … Soft addition of iconic but never too loud design collectibles gives to these photographies a sense of genuineness … Such as Poul Kjaerholm’s PK54 marble top table and PK9 leather upholstered chair from Fritz Hansen’s or Swan armchair by Arne Jacobsen.

figaret.com 

alain figaret_prod sandie roy_ad giorgio martinoli_photographer quentin de brieyalain figaret_prod sandie roy_ad giorgio martinoli_photographer quentin de brieyalain figaret_prod sandie roy_ad giorgio martinoli_photographer quentin de brieyalain figaret_prod sandie roy_ad giorgio martinoli_photographer quentin de briey

Art Director : Giorgio Martinoli, Photographer : Quentin de Briey, Production : Sandie Roy Agency.

About businessmadame

founder of Business Madame ... since 2007

Leave a Reply

