Great spot to reach out these goals ! Finding your own playground !

Copyrights Andrée Fraiderik-Vertino @businessmadame

… sometimes it only takes a few details to take you back on tracks or ready to actually challenge your current records. For the best and in the simpliest way. As the sunniest ever summer is still heating France I am working on training for some running races for the upcoming fall season. I am on a plan to run Nike 10Km with a few close friends. Which is quite scarry for me as jogging along with friends is a bit of a struggle and I tend to want to hide myself and keep it as selfish as possible when it comes to see my ugly sweaty and salty face after the effort … And I love it when you are alone and just thinking, your mind drifting on the landscape, the skyline etc … But I guess that if I was able these two last years to take part to two Half-Marathons and other shorter races (including some with at least one girlfriend who happened to be a great coach too) so I shall be capable of running with up to 4 or 5 other friends. Plus cheerleaders friends to encourage us ! Will see how it work ! And if shame doesn’t kill me ! Practicing every two days I also try to practice various itineraries and finding alternative spots to my usual sport track. I am sure that everyone can locate great practices spots in ones neighbourhood or in a reasonable distance. As for me I love to go to what I call South Park as it is a huge park or urban woods situated in the southern outskirt of Paris : the Bois de Vincennes. It is walkable from where I live and it is over there that I took these great shots. So this is no savannah but (almost) central Paris. It is a beautiful playground, one that is perfect for running sessions, urban trail and for great outdoor exercising experiences. And perfect for an afternoon walk in the fall and during the winter afternoons. Since I fancy these seasons better than summer I am longing for that !

… Goal setting does matter when it comes to reach out in sport even if your practice is essentially for your  own enjoyment. My case actually as I do not intend to beat any official record or so, only a slight but nevertheless significant increase in regularity would do me well. This is my target : regularity. Exercising on a more regular basis and also sharing more of this me time along with friends.

Below I am sharing those dynamic and aspirational photographies of beach volleyball pros taken during the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series. This event was held last month in Gstaad, Switzerland. A long time supporter of beach volleyball, this summer Swatch also revealed a new version of its Swatch Touch Zero One enriched with an evolved application available with Android and iOS. And a few equipments and apparels that I am currently using except in a new version as well : Asics Gel Kayano and Hoka One One’s Clifton running shoes. My Cliftons are taking me very far and on the long run they really make a difference. It is really complementary with my Asics and Mizuno. I have recently discovered Saucony (initially as an alternative to New Balance for everyday sneakers and now I see that they come quite serious when it comes to sportgear, and here with waterproof Gore-Tex features) as well and I love the running outfit by Protest FIT. And although I have not yet tested any Haglofs sport apparel I am always thrilled by the type of solutions this brand brings to us. In June while I was in Sweden I noticed that everyone wore this brand – as much as you can recognize Italians teenagers tourists anywhere in the world because of their Diadora sneakers and Invicta backpacks. I keep you posted.

Nadine Zumkeher Joana Heidrich of Switzerland seen during the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series in Gstaad, Switzerland on July 8, 2015Nadine Zumkehr of Switzerland competes during the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series in Gstaad, Switzerland on July 10, 2015

First image shows Nadine Zumkeher and Joana Heidrich of Switzerland seen during the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series in Gstaad, Switzerland on July 8, 2015. Following image shows Nadine Zumkehr of Switzerland competing on July 10, 2015. Here below are Liliana Fernandez Steiner, Elsa Baquerizo Macmillan of Spain and Nadine Zumkehr, Joana Heidrich on July 10, 2015.

Liliana Fernandez Steiner, Elsa Baquerizo Macmillan of Spain and Nadine Zumkehr, Joana Heidrich of Switzerland compete during the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series in Gstaad, Switzerland on July 10, 2015

ASICS-RUNNING_URBAIN_FEMME ASICS-RUNNING_GROUPE   Photography artworks by Andrée Fraiderik-Vertino. 

About businessmadame

founder of Business Madame ... since 2007

Leave a Reply

